Shnek ist da - Shnek, my new pattern!

Shnek Step-out by Zenjoy
Und hier der Stepout zu Shnek

Shnek kann auf verschiedene Weisen variert werden. Als Spirale wirkt es ganz anders als im Kreis, oder als Borte. Es hat für mich etwas "Tierisches" an sich, vor allem in Spiralform erinnert es mich ein wenig an eine Schnecke. Da ein Pattern-Name ein Fantasie-Name sein sollte, habe ich einfach die Schreibweise abgewandelt. So funktioniert der Name auch gleich wunderbar in Englisch. Manche denken dabei vielleicht an Shrek, was ja auch eine nette Assoziation ist. ;-) Viel Spass damit!

Shnek can be varied in many ways. Use it as a border, as a frame or in a circle. When I draw it in the spiralform it has this animalistic touch to me, that reminds me of a snail. The German word for snail is "Schnecke". I just wrote it a bit differently, so that it wouldn't sound like a real word and also work well in English. So here is Shnek, maybe it makes you think of Shrek too, the lovely green monster  ;0)

Have fun with it!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 4
  • #1

    hanna (Mittwoch, 04 März 2015 16:29)

    Immer wieder eine Freude ein neues Tangle zu geniessen!

  • #2

    Jan Brandt, CZT XII, Reno, Nevada, USA (Dienstag, 19 April 2016 00:04)

    I LOVE this tangle, Hanny!!! It's easy to draw, easy to vary and is so appealing to look at! Thank you. :)

  • #3

    Woodrow Kriner (Sonntag, 22 Januar 2017 17:01)


    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would really benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thank you!

  • #4

    Lula Selvy (Sonntag, 22 Januar 2017 17:59)


    I do accept as true with all of the ideas you've presented on your post. They're very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very quick for newbies. Could you please extend them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.