Diva Challenge

Mein Muster Trio wurde diese Woche als Teil der Diva Challenge gewählt. Laura Harms (CZT), die Frau und  hinter der Diva Challenge stellt jede Woche eine neue Aufgabe, um Tangler auf der ganzen Welt herauszufordern, ein Tile aus den gleichen Mustern zu machen. Wie unterschiedlich die Resultate jedes mal ausfallen, ist verblüffend! Aus zeitlichen Gründen habe ich es bisher immer unterlassen mitzumachen, dieses mal aber MUSSTE ich die Herausforderung einfach annehmen! Es sollen also diese Woche die drei Muster TRIO, HUGGINS und XYP in einem Tile verwendet werden.


Mein erster Versuch auf einem klassischen Tile gefiel mir nicht, alles wirkt zu eng und das Papier zu kleine. Trio braucht Platz und ruft nach Rundungen, also entschied ich mich für den 2. Versuch ein Zendala zu wählen. Das gefällt mir nun doch wesentlich besser! Spass hat's auch gemacht, vielleicht werde ich künftig doch ab und zu mal teilnehmen an Laura's Herausforderung....!


Diva Challenge 193 Zendala by Zenjoy
Diva Challenge 193 - mein Zendala

I usually don't do the Diva Challenge - just because I don't have the time. But this week I HAD TO take it, because Holly chose my pattern Trio to be part of the Challenge. First I started off with a classic tile in white, but I didn't like the result too much, because it feels like Trio doesn't breath in there, it's so crowded and tight. So I decided to give it another try with a Zendala. I picked a Renaissance Tile, just because I can. ;0) That feels much better now! 

...and this was the first attempt:

...und das war der 1. Versuch:

Diva Challenge 193 by Zenjoy
Diva Challenge 1. Versuch - 1. Try

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 14
  • #1

    Kia (Donnerstag, 13 November 2014 14:59)

    lovely work - the patterns are so well integrated, which I admire tremendously

  • #2

    1 Art Lady Kate Tangles (Donnerstag, 13 November 2014 19:05)

    Beautiful work on both tiles! I especially love your Zendala!

  • #3

    Donald W (Freitag, 14 November 2014 03:15)

    Like both of your tiles. The Zendala is stunning. I like the touch of gold in your second tile.

  • #4

    Duchess (Freitag, 14 November 2014 04:36)

    Oh, I wish you would do more challenges. These tiles are both so unique. I'd love to see more of your work each week.

  • #5

    Annemarie (Freitag, 14 November 2014 08:10)

    Two beautiful pieces, I like Huggings in the first one a lot and the zendala is stunning.

  • #6

    lynell (Freitag, 14 November 2014 14:14)

    These are both gorgeous pieces of work! Love (of course) your work with trio....it is wonderful to see the artist work with their own tangle pattern!

  • #7

    Belmira Pereira (Freitag, 14 November 2014 16:53)

    Love, love, love the Zendala! The details, the colors, the harmony...

  • #8

    Betsy Wilson (Freitag, 14 November 2014 19:10)

    Wow! That Zendala is gorgeous! Makes me want to pick it up and examine it. Great color. I love what you did with all 3 tangles. I think you've had more time with Trio tho! It was new to me so I'm happy your tangle was part of the challenge!

  • #9

    Nat Wout (Freitag, 14 November 2014 20:34)

    Both your entries are astounding! Your patterns are so perfectly drawn and the way you have combined them is just perfect! Moreover, your colours really add a finished, polished look. Fabulous!

  • #10

    tina hunziker (Freitag, 14 November 2014 22:57)

    super-schönes zendala,schön dass es dich gibt.

  • #11

    jamilah (Sonntag, 16 November 2014 08:41)

    These are amazing... I love the zendala!

  • #12

    JLJohnson (Sonntag, 16 November 2014 16:39)

    Both tiles are equally lovely. Love the Zendala. Thank you for doing this challenge and giving us an opportunity to see different fills on Trio. Love how you do Huggins.

  • #13

    lynell (Sonntag, 16 November 2014 18:46)

    The work on both pieces is fab! I love how your round piece has so much depth...wonderful shading and colorwork!

  • #14

    Hanny Waldburger (Montag, 17 November 2014 16:18)

    Thanks a lot to each one of you who left such kind comments!!! I would love to check out all your blogs and what you did for the challenge, but I'm afraid I just won't find the time. Sorry for that!