Tizzy - ein neues Muster / a new pattern  

www.zenjoy.ch Blog Feed
Tangle Pattern Tizzy by Zenjoy
Tizzy in Kreisen

Ich spiele grade hauptsächlich mit Farben und Kreisen. Mein neues Muster Tizzy passt mir da bestens ins Konzept, denn es passt gut in einen Kreis und lässt sich auf viele verschiedene Arten abwandeln. Als ich das Muster meinen engsten Tangle-Freundinnen aus Amerika gezeigt habe, weil ich keine Idee für einen Namen hatte, meinte Georgia, es müsse Tizzy ("aus dem Häuschen sein") heissen, denn sie fühle sich so, wenn sie es anschaue. Mir gefällt der Name, denn Tizzy ist ja auch ein Muster das nicht in ein Häuschen (im Sinne eines Vierecks) passen will, sondern sich viel lieber in Kreisen oder in "freier Wildbahn" aufhält. :-) Hier ist der Stepout dazu:

 

Lately I play around a lot with colors and circles. My new pattern Tizzy fits in well in this type of sketchbook play, beause it goes well in circles and can be varied in many ways. For a long time I couldn't think of a name for it, so I showed it to my CZT 14 friends for help.

Georgia from Washington said that it made her feel tizzy when she looks at it. The funny thing is, that in German the expression for "tizzy" means literaly to "be out of the grid". So this was the perfect name, cause Tizzy preferes to go in circles or likes to be out in the wild and free and doesn't want to stay in a Grid. :-)Thank you Georgia for the inspiration! Here is the Stepout:

 

Tangle Pattern Tizzy by Zenjoy
Tizzy Stepout

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 21
  • #1

    suzanne h crisafi (Donnerstag, 05 Februar 2015 16:15)

    love tizzy

  • #2

    alice, czt (Donnerstag, 05 Februar 2015 16:20)

    it is beautiful, thanks for sharing it with us :)

  • #3

    Maria Perez-Tovar (Donnerstag, 05 Februar 2015 16:47)

    Hi Hanny!! Love, again your new tangle. I´m going to teach it in next classes, and I'll show the photos on Fb. Congrats, amiga mía!! Besos españoles.

  • #4

    ArjadL (Donnerstag, 05 Februar 2015 18:39)

    ah, so schön!
    That is my cup of tangle/tea - eh, I love it !! :-)

  • #5

    Pegi Schargel CZT14 (Freitag, 06 Februar 2015 01:41)

    Thank you Hanny for this fun and easy tangle. I began with a rectangle in the center, surrounded by 4 concentric circles, I turned the tile 45 degrees and added 4 more semi-circles outside the first set of circles, then put 5 more semi-circles around that. The result is beautiful. I then tangled Quipple around the whole thing and shaded the tile.

    I have a class coming up Saturday and may teach Tizzy instead of Printemps. Thanks again!

  • #6

    Anya Lothrop, CZT (Freitag, 06 Februar 2015 07:19)

    Hi Hanny,
    das sieht toll aus! Muss ich gleich ausprobieren! :-D

  • #7

    Hanny Waldburger (Freitag, 06 Februar 2015 09:16)

    Oh, thank you all for your sweet comments! I am happy that you like Tizzy!
    Maria, I can't wait to see these tiles, what an honour to know, you teach my tangle! :-) encima, en mi ciudad preferida Madrid!(de Madrid al cielo!)

    Pegi would you send me a picture of that tile? I'd love to see that variation, it sounds very fun! Or post it on my fb zenjoy page! I'd love to see what you do with your class too! :-)

  • #8

    Jane (Mittwoch, 18 März 2015 18:13)

    My maiden name was Tizzard, I was often called Tizzy, so I love this tangle and will be using it a lot. Thanks

  • #9

    Pat (Mittwoch, 18 März 2015 18:52)

    I LOVE this design! It has so many possibilities and I'm eager to add it to my Zentangle journal!

  • #10

    Jane Eileen (Mittwoch, 18 März 2015 19:59)

    FabYOUlous!

  • #11

    Tracy McDonald (Mittwoch, 18 März 2015 22:57)

    Cool! Cool! Cool! Reminds me of "Popcloud" but I always have trouble with that one. Yours? I grabbed a piece of scratch paper and a nearby pencil and tried it immediately. Boom! I had a Tizzy! I even thought of adding a little something. You know how they make that Puffy one where one connects the corners of the squares with a line? Well I did that same connection line where the aurah's dip. It makes your Tizzy into Tizzy Puffy! Or Tizzy Puffs. Fun!

  • #12

    Sarah and Teigr (Mittwoch, 18 März 2015 23:49)

    Very fresh and exciting. Almost architectural in its precision. Beautiful artwork.

  • #13

    Neale (Donnerstag, 19 März 2015 01:31)

    Love your Tizzy!

  • #14

    Susan (Donnerstag, 19 März 2015 01:43)

    Das ist wunderschön!

  • #15

    erella (Donnerstag, 19 März 2015 06:52)

    thank you / it is beautiful

  • #16

    erella (Donnerstag, 19 März 2015 06:59)

    I wached at your other works/ It is really beautiful/ Again thank you for sharing/

  • #17

    Sandra (Donnerstag, 19 März 2015 12:44)

    Das Muster sieht einfach wunderschön aus!
    Das werde ich gleich mal ausprobieren :-)

  • #18

    Sandra (Freitag, 20 März 2015 15:10)

    Ich habe zwei Kacheln damit erstellt und es hat wahnsinnig viel Spaß gemacht! Ganz tolles Muster mit vielen Variationsmöglichkeiten, das ich sicherlich noch oft verwenden werde. Vielen Dank dafür :-)
    Wenn du schauen möchtest, hier sind die Kacheln: http://sandrastangles.blogspot.de/2015/03/i-love-tizzy.html :-)
    Viele Grüße, Sandra

  • #19

    Martha (Montag, 23 März 2015 18:23)

    Thank you! This one's a keeper!

  • #20

    Milla (Dienstag, 23 Februar 2016 10:01)

    Ein sehr schönes Muster, auch mit der Schattierung!

  • #21

    Nadine Roller (Donnerstag, 17 März 2016 15:28)

    Was für ein hübsches Muster! Das muss ich auch unbedingt ausprobieren Hanny! Danke dir für`s Teilen! Sonnige Grüße aus Köln, Nadine