KEIN neues Muster - NOT a new pattern 

Die unendliche Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten Linien miteinander zu kombinieren, fasziniert mich so, dass ich oft stundenlang einfach mögliche Muster in meinem Skizzenbuch ausprobiere. Mir macht es auch Spass zu ergründen aus welchen Elementen ein Muster besteht, das mir gefällt, um das Prinzip des Musters herauszuschälen und dann damit zu experimentieren, was sich aus dem Prinzip sonst noch machen lässt. (Siehe auch meine Shnek Varianten ;-))

So habe ich kürzlich, inspiriert vom Muster Kozy, dieses in verschiedenen Formen ausprobiert. Das sieht dann in meinem Heft so aus:


The never ending possibilities of combining lines with eachother fascinates me and I often just explore different pattern possiblities in my sketchbook for hours. Doing so I try to figure out the principle of a pattern and then I explore what else can be done with it. Lately inspired by the pattern Kozy I was exploring the possibilities of its underlining priciple.



 

Ich entdeckte dabei, dass auf "Kozy Art" jegliche Formen gefüllt werden können, indem man einfach Linien von einem Punkt ausgehend ans andere Ende der Form zieht und diese dann am auslaufenden Ende abrundet und schwarz füllt. So entstehen Blattformen, die dann auch an Sanibelle erinnern. Ich kann die Linien runden, im S drehen oder einfach grade laufen lassen. Ich kann dies innerhalb eines Linienrasters machen oder innerhalb gewellter Linien (so wie oben rechts). Wenn ich eine S Form auf beiden Seiten auf diese Weise ausfülle, entsthen diese tollen Kugeln. (wie unten im Stepout), auch in einer Spirale wirkt dieses Prinzip sehr schön!

Da dies nicht wirklich ein neues Muster ist, sondern eher ein Prinzip darstellt, das hinter der Kombination von Sanibelle und Kozy steht, nenne ich es "Kozybelle".

 

I discovered that in this "Kozy way" any form can be filled in. You just draw lines coming from one point to the other end of the form and there you round the lines and fill these ends in with black. This then turns out out to look like a  leaf form as in Sanibelle. If I fill in a S-shape in that way on both sides it turns into this nice ball as you can see it on the Stepout. I can also use it in lines (as in the picture on the right) or in a spiral. These shapes are not really a new pattern and so I call them "Kozybelle" as they are a combination, or a Tango of Sanibelle and Kozy. I find they add a lot of nice contrast to a tile.

 

"Kozybelle" Stepout by Zenjoy
Das "Kozybelle" Prinzip als Stepout

Einige Beispielbilder mit Kozybelle

Some tiles with Kozybelle

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 7
  • #1

    Holly {ha! designs} (Samstag, 30 Mai 2015 15:56)

    This tangleation is gorgeous, Hanny! It's fun to get a peek of your sketchbooks also. Your art is always inspirational.

  • #2

    Hanny (Samstag, 30 Mai 2015 15:59)

    Thank you Holly and your comments are allways supporting and kind! :-)

  • #3

    Rahel (Samstag, 30 Mai 2015 18:18)

    Ich bin begeistert

  • #4

    Marieke van Nimwegen (Mittwoch, 23 September 2015 21:43)

    Hello Hanny, I found this article on your site via a photo on Pinterest. I was suprised by it, because the pattern on this photo looked like my tangle Kozy. Now I understand why! So nice to see how you developed my tangle into new variations! I am having a try myself! Kind regards from Holland, Marieke

  • #5

    Hanny (Donnerstag, 24 September 2015 09:58)

    Hi Marieke, I'm glad you like it too! I love your pattern Kozy, so I played a lot with it, it's adding such nice contrast to each tile. best regards from Zürich!

  • #6

    Marieke van Nimwegen (Donnerstag, 24 September 2015 22:37)

    Thank you, glad you like Kozy and have so much fun with it! I am having a go with Kozybelle, 'she' is beautiful indeed!

  • #7

    Jan Brandt, CZT XII, Reno, Nevada, USA (Donnerstag, 17 März 2016 17:59)

    Hello Hanny! I've recently been playing with Marieke's Kozy and found my way to your blog with your very creative tangleations. Your combination of Kozy and Sanibelle is such a natural! And Kozybelle is a darling name for it. Thanks for posting photos of your sketchbook pages - inspiring indeed. I'll come here often to see your latest!