Fleavy - ein sommerlich leichtes Muster

In diesem schönen Sommer hat sich ein Muster in meine Tiles geschlichen, das ich erst gar nicht als solches gesehen habe. Ich habe eine Art kleines Flux gezeichnet und einfach Linien drangefügt. Das hat mir richtig Spass gemacht, so dass ich nicht mehr damit aufhören konnte. Also habe ich schliesslich beschlossen, dieses Gebilde zu taufen und einen Stepout dafür zu zeichnen. Die Linien erinnern mich an den "Flow" eines Flusses, oder den "Flow" den ich beim Zeichnen erlebe. So kam ich auf den Wortmix von Flow und Leafes (die kleinen Blätter auf englisch), das gibt zusammen Fleafes, das gefiel mir noch nicht so ganz, also habe ich Fleavy draus gemacht, das mich auch optisch mehr anspricht, weil das y am Schluss noch ein bisschen Leichtigkeit hinzufügt, die ich auch beim Anblick des Musters empfinde.


Susanne (eine routinierte und passionierte Tanglerin) hat das Muster hier wunderschön umgesetzt und mit den Mustern "Marasu" und "Beadlines" kombiniert. Danke Susanne für die schönen Beispielbilder!


This beautiful summer, a pattern has sneaked into my Tiles, I have not even seen as such first. I have drawn a sort of small Flux and simply added lines to these. That was a lot of fun, so I could not stop it. Finally I decided that this Flux-Variation deserves a name and I drew a step out for it. The lines remind me of the "flow" of a river, or the "Flow" I experience when drawing. So I came up with the word mix of Flow and Leafes, what together would be "Fleafes" which I didn't like completely, so I've made "Fleavy" of it. This looks better to me visually, maybe because the "y" at the end adds a little lightness to it, that I also feel when I look at the pattern.

Susanne (an experienced and passionate tangler) has implemented the pattern beautifuly here and combined it with the patterns "Marasu" and "Beadlines". Thank you Susanne for sharing your beautiful pictures!

Fleavy mit Marasu und Beadlines
Fleavy mit Marasu und Beadlines
...und nochmals mit Farbe
...und nochmals mit Farbe


Und hier nun der Stepout dazu, viel Spass damit! :-)

And here comes the Step out, have fun with it!

Fleavy Step out by Zenjoy (www.zenjoy.ch)
Fleavy Step out

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 9
  • #1

    Pat (Samstag, 22 August 2015 17:52)

    This is such a beautiful vine! You are incredibly talented and I really enjoy your posts! Keep posting!

  • #2

    LonettA (Sonntag, 23 August 2015 08:53)

    Ein wunderbares Muster! Mir fallen spontan viele Möglichkeiten ein, wie ich es einsetzen kann! Herzlichen Dank dafür, Hanny!

  • #3

    Betsy Wilson (Sonntag, 06 September 2015 21:35)

    I saw this on Pinterest and knew I had to try it! It's awesome! Thanks for sharing!

  • #4

    Betsy Wilson (Freitag, 11 September 2015 16:04)

    I've been having some fun with your tangle. Check it out here: http://craftsbybetsy.blogspot.com/2015/09/fleavy.html
    Thanks!

  • #5

    Ela Rieger (Samstag, 31 Oktober 2015 17:00)

    Dieses Muster ist wie ein fröhlicher Weg. Ich mag es sehr.

  • #6

    Holly {ha! designs} (Freitag, 27 November 2015 20:40)

    Another GORGEOUS pattern, Hanny! I love it and know I will use it often!

  • #7

    Rosemary Turpin rlisetteturpin@ican.net (Freitag, 27 November 2015 22:18)

    I was trying your "Fleavy" tangle when I noticed another I had not seen before - I think it must be one of yours - on one of the ties with Fleavy in it in the step-out square. It`s the one with tiny teardrops (or maybe apple seeds and quarter circles in it. Could you please tell me its name? I always like to know the names of tangles I do because I write most of them on the backs of my tiles or ZIAs in about the same place as the pattern is on the front, so that I will learn their names. P.S. I love your tangles!

  • #8

    Hanny (Freitag, 27 November 2015 22:33)

    Thank you Holly, I look forward to seeing it in your beautiful tiles! Thanky ou Rosemary! I think the pattern you are looking for is "Wallbucket" from Molossus. You find it on Pinterest or Google.

  • #9

    Hilary Gibbons (Montag, 22 August 2016 22:01)

    I'm very new to tangling and so have only just seen this design of yours. It is so much fun to draw! I hope to use it often and hope I can do it even a little bit as well as you..beautiful!