Namasté :-) oder die Kraft von Symbolen - meditation on the lotus symbol

Namaste Zendala by Zenjoy Zentangle

Ich bin fasziniert von Symbolen und ihrer Wirkung, was sich auch in meiner jahrzehntelangen Beschäftigung mit dem Tarot zeigt.  Jedes Symbol trägt eine eigene Schwingung in sich und hat damit die Kraft unser Energiefeld zu beeinflussen. Im Laufe meines Lebens haben sich manche Symbole als ganz speziell bedeutsam, heilsam oder wichtig für mich gezeigt. Manche Symbole begleiten mich schon viele Jahre lang, wie etwa der Hindu-Gott Ganesha, oder die Kaiserin aus dem Tarot. Ich beziehe Kraft aus diesen Symbolen und sehe sie als meine Verbündeten. Dieses Zendala auf dem Bild entstand aus der Mitte des Kreises heraus ohne Plan. Die kleinen Lotusblüten tauchten einfach so auf, ohne dass ich die vorher schon mal so gezeichnet hätte. Beim Betrachten des Bildes spürte ich diese wohltuende Wirkung auf mich und ich realisierte, dass ich spontan ein Heil-Mandala für mich gezeichnet hatte. (Ich war krank)

 

Seit ich mich so intensiv mit Mustern beschäftige, spüre ich immer deutlicher, was das Zeichnen eines Musters in mir auslöst, ob es mich unterstützt und wenn ja, auf welche Weise. Die Lotusblüte hat eine äusserst heilsame Wirkung, denn ihre Schönheit kann nicht beeinträchtigt werden, sie trägt die Kraft der Erneuerung und der Öffnung in sich. Obwohl sie nachts unter Wasser ist, taucht sie am Morgen in ihrer vollen unberührten Schönheit wieder auf. So liess mich die Idee nicht mehr los, ein Muster zu erschaffen, das es auch anderen Menschen ermöglicht, diese Wirkung zu erfahren. So ist das Muster "Namaste" (=>Hindugruss: Das Göttliche in mir grüsst das Göttliche in dir) entstanden. Ich zeigte das Muster meinen CZT Kolleginnen auf Facebook, worauf Miriam als Komentar ganz spontan "Namaste" dazu schrieb. Ich wusste sofort, dies ist der perfekte Name für dieses Muster.  danke für die Inspiration Miriam! :-)

 

Namaste pattern by Zenjoy
Namaste pattern by Zenjoy

I am fascinated by symbols and their impact, which is also reflected in my decades-long study of the Tarot. Each symbol carries its own vibration in itself and thus has the power to influence our energy field. Throughout my life, some symbols have shown a very special significance, beneficial or importance to me. Some icons have accompanied me for many years, such as the Hindu god Ganesha, or the Empress of the Tarot. I get strength from these symbols and see them as my allies. This Zendala on the picture was started from the center of the circle and without a plan. The small lotus flowers appeared spontaneously without previously having drawn them like that. When looking at the picture I felt this beneficial effect on me and I realized that I had spontaneously drawn a healing mandala for me. (I was sick)  Since I am working so intensely with patterns, I feel more and more clearly what the drawing of a pattern triggers in me, whether it supports me, and if so, in what way. The lotus flower has an extremely salutary effect, because its beauty can not be compromised, it carries the force of renewal and opening in itself. Although it is under the water at night , it comes up in the morning again in all its unspoiled beauty. So I did not let go of the idea of ​​creating a pattern that also allows other people to experience this effect. That's how the pattern"Namaste" (=> Hindu greeting: The divine in me greets the divine in you) emerged. I showed the pattern to my CZT colleagues on Facebook, and Miriam wrote as  spontaneous comment "Namaste". I knew immediately, this is the perfect name for this pattern. :-), Thanks for the inspiration Miriam!

Namaste pattern step out by Zenjoy zentangle
Namaste in a pond pattern step out by Zenjoy Zentangle

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 10
  • #1

    Carol Dee, CZT (Montag, 12 Oktober 2015 13:04)

    Lovely! Thanks for sharing!

  • #2

    tina akua hunziker (Montag, 12 Oktober 2015 13:12)

    Superschön. Danke für's Teilen.

  • #3

    Devin (Montag, 12 Oktober 2015 14:39)

    So wonderful--I love the story. I've studied tarot for almost 40 years now and use it nearly every day, so we have something in common as well as Zentangle® and meditation. I love your pattern. I've always had trouble drawing lotuses but hopefully I can practice and improve! Your work is exquisite.

  • #4

    Holly {ha! designs} (Montag, 12 Oktober 2015 15:03)

    Hanny... I LOVE this tangle and the story behind it! So beautiful! I practice yoga everyday (when I'm in town) and have a strong feeling for the lotus flower as well. I love the imagery and meaning of something so beautiful emerging from the mud. Renewal is a gorgeous thing in all things. Thank you, Hanny! I look forward to regularly using this pattern along with all of your other uniquely lovely tangles!

  • #5

    LonettA (Montag, 12 Oktober 2015 16:44)

    So schööön! Herzlichen Dank ... auch für die Gedanken, die dahinter stehen!
    Liebe Grüße, Annette

  • #6

    Rahel (Montag, 12 Oktober 2015 16:44)

    Wunderschön! Gratulation und der Name ist sehr passend. Namaste!

  • #7

    Hanny (Montag, 12 Oktober 2015 20:44)

    Thank you for the nice comments, it's good to hear, that you like the pattern! I am looking forward to seeing it show up in your tiles! :-)

    Danke für die netten Kommentare, ich freue mich, dass es euch gefällt und freue mich darauf, Namaste in eueren Tiles zu entdecken! :-)

  • #8

    Maria Tovar (Montag, 12 Oktober 2015 23:40)

    Hanny, this pattern is soooo beautiful and soooo inspiring, that I'm sure we'll have wonderful moments drawing it. And yes, the name is perfect. Thank you so much for sharing.
    I'm gonna miss you in our European CZT meeting :(

  • #9

    Pegi Schargel, CZT (Samstag, 24 Oktober 2015 07:30)

    Hanny,

    I stumbled upon your lovely Namaste pattern at the perfect time I need it. I am teaching another Zentangle class tomorrow, and the arthritis in my right knee is painful. I took your step-out for Namaste and made 3 tiles. No more pain. Thank you Hanny! Namaste!

  • #10

    Anja (Donnerstag, 12 November 2015 11:35)

    Dieser Beitrag hat mich sehr berührt, quasi "aus der Seele gesprochen"... Ich wünsche dir weiterhin ganz viele positive Erfahrungen & Momente in/mit der "Symbolwelt"!
    "Namaste" finde ich sehr schön und werde es gleich mal ausprobieren.
    Liebe Grüsse, Anja